Red Crested Gnard Swallower



Red Crested Gnard Swallower, originally uploaded by Burnt Umber.

Spot-breasted Oriole (Icterus pectoralis)

I was on some back roads after just dropping off some film from today’s shoot when I came upon what I thought to be a car accident. There was a big looking dude standing in the road looking at something and talking on his phone. I was rather annoyed by this inconvenience and was thinking all kinds of grumbling thoughts.

When I got closer I saw he was looking at a small bird. Yeah for me!

I managed to get off three photos before it took off. It appears to have a broken foot. it seems the only time I can shoot animals is when they are dead, broken, or I hang food in front of my dogs face.

Leave a Reply

